top of page

Released in 2010, GALLIMAUFRY is GENERATION JONES' first studio album.  The word 'gallimaufry' means 'mixture' or 'medley' and was chosen because the album is a patchwork of favourite songs by a variety of artists, all of whom influence our own song-writing.  Hence also the quilt images on the packaging.  


At live gigs, these were some of the most requested covers in our set.


May you never  (John Martyn)

Angel From Mongomery  (John Prine)

Kooks  (David Bowie)

A Case of You  (Joni Mitchell)

Babylon (David Grey)

Julia (John Lennon)

Carey (Joni Mitchell)

You've Got a Friend (Carole King)

God Only Knows  (Wilson/Asher)

The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down  (Robbie Robertson)

Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow  (Carole King)

How Sweet It Is To Be Loved By You  (Holland/Dozier/Holland)

Price £10.00
P & P £  1.99
Total £11.99
Online shopping
coming soon


Sunny Day, Starry Night (Generation Jones)

Please Don't Go (Generation Jones)

That's All (Geoff Carr/Wes Finch)

Yvonne's old fashioned clothes shop (Generation Jones)

Three Little Words (Generation Jones)

Wasting Time (Generation Jones)

Be Mine Tonight (Generation Jones)

Hard Feeling To Hide (Generation Jones)

Moving On (Generation Jones)

Seventeen Days (Generation Jones)

Silver Lining (Generation Jones)

Salty Air (Pip Carr)

Price £10.00
P & P £  1.99
Total £11.99
bottom of page